Community Services Division

The Community Services Division oversees the operation of 60 County Service Areas (CSAs), including 21 CSAs with community advisory boards appointed by the Riverside County Board of Supervisors. Each CSA is authorized to provide services based on the needs of each community.

The CSA collects special taxes and assessments to provide services to specific areas of the County. CSA jurisdiction covers the entire unincorporated Riverside County and provides municipal services such as:

  • Parks and Recreation
  • Landscaping
  • Water and Sewer Service
  • Streetlights
  • Streetsweeping
  • Enhanced Sheriff Protection
  • Enhanced Fire Protection
  • Enhanced Ambulance Service
  • Road Maintenance 
  • Drainage Improvements and Water Quality

The Community Services Division also administers the Community Development Block Grant Program (CDBG). CDBG works toward the development of viable urban communities, by providing decent housing and a suitable living environment and expanding economic opportunities, principally for persons of low and moderate income.

The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) awards annual grants to Entitlement Communities and non-profit sponsors to carry out a wide range of community development activities such as:

  • Economic Development
  • Job Development
  • Youth Services
  • Senior Programs
  • Health Services
  • Public Safety Programs
  • Neighborhood Revitalization
  • Municipal Services
  • Code Enforcement
  • Transportation Services
  • Housing Assistance/First Time Buyers
  • Community Centers
  • Workforce Development Centers
  • Child Care Centers
  • Senior Centers
  • Health Facilities
  • Sheriff/Fire Stations
  • Flood and Drainage Facilities
  • Water/Sewer Improvements
  • Demolition
  • Street Improvements/Sidewalks
  • Homeless Centers
Rate Our Website We Need Your Input Improving Information
Rate Our Website We Need Your Input Improving Information
Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement | Copyright 2017 Riverside County EDA